Faculty and Staff

Tom Gennett

Department Head

Renee Falconer

Assistant Department Head

Teaching Professors

Teaching Associate Professors

Teaching Assistant Professors

Research Professors

Research Assistant Professors

Joint Appointments

Bryan Pivovar, PhD

Fuel Cell Group Manager
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3809
Bryan.Pivovar@nrel.gov

Daniel Ruddy, PhD

Dan Ruddy NREL page
Senior Scientist
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-6322
Dan.Ruddy@nrel.gov

Robert S. Rundberg, PhD

Scientist IV – Inorganic, Isotope and Actinide Chemistry
Los Alamos National Laboratory
505-667-4785
rundberg@lanl.gov

Seonah Kim, PhD

Seonah Kim NREL page
Senior Scientist
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7323
Seonah.Kim@nrel.gov 

Todd Deutsch, PhD

Todd Deutsch NREL page
Researcher V – Chemistry
Chemistry & Nanoscience Center 
Photoelectrochemical Hydrogen Production
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3727
Todd.Deutsch@nrel.gov

Affiliate Appointments

Gayle Bentley, PhD

Gayle Bentley NREL page
Postdoctoral Researcher- Metabolic Engineering and Synthetic Biology
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-4868
Gayle.Bentley@nrel.gov

Joseph Meyer, PhD

Chief Scientist
Applied Limnology Professionals LLC
414 Anvil Way, Golden, CO 80401
303-524-4373
jsmeyer@alpscolorado.com

Emeritus Faculty

Scott W. Cowley

Ronald W. Klusman

Michael J. Pavelich

John T. Williams

Stephen R. Daniel

Donald Langmuir

E. Craig Simmons

Robert D. Witters

Dean W. Dickerhoof

Donald L. Macalady

Kent J. Voorhees

Kenneth W. Edwards

Patrick MacCarthy

Thomas R. Wildeman

Staff

Megan Rose

Department Manager
303-273-3637
meganrose@mines.edu

Joe Stranahan

Laboratory Coordinator
303-273-3611
jstranah@mines.edu

Ed Dempsey

Instrument Engineer and Designer
edempsey@mines.edu

Ramona Figueroa

Laboratory Coordinator
303-384-2572
rfiguero@mines.edu