Faculty and Staff

Tom Gennett

Department Head

Renee Falconer

Assistant Department Head

Teaching Professors

Teaching Associate Professors

Teaching Assistant Professors

Research Professors

Research Assistant Professors

Joint Appointments

Bryan Pivovar, PhD

Bryan Pivovar NREL page
Group Research Manager III-Chemistry
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3809
Bryan.Pivovar@nrel.gov

Daniel Ruddy, PhD

Dan Ruddy NREL page
Senior Scientist
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-6322
Dan.Ruddy@nrel.gov

Robert S. Rundberg, PhD

Scientist IV – Inorganic, Isotope and Actinide Chemistry
Los Alamos National Laboratory
505-667-4785
rundberg@lanl.gov

Seonah Kim, PhD

Seonah Kim NREL page
Senior Scientist
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7323
Seonah.Kim@nrel.gov 

Todd Deutsch, PhD

Todd Deutsch NREL page
Researcher V – Chemistry
Chemistry & Nanoscience Center 
Photoelectrochemical Hydrogen Production
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3727
Todd.Deutsch@nrel.gov

Justin Johnson, PhD

Justin Johnson NREL page
Researcher VI – Chemistry
Chemistry and Nanoscience Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-6190 
Justin.Johnson@nrel.gov

Affiliate Appointments

Gayle Bentley, PhD

Gayle Bentley NREL page
Postdoctoral Researcher- Metabolic Engineering and Synthetic Biology
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-4868
Gayle.Bentley@nrel.gov

Joseph Meyer, PhD

Chief Scientist
Applied Limnology Professionals LLC
414 Anvil Way, Golden, CO 80401
303-524-4373
jsmeyer@alpscolorado.com

Samuel Bryan, PhD

Samuel Bryan’s PNNL page
Scientist V
Nuclear Chemistry & Engineering
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 375-5648
sam.bryan@pnnl.gov

Wade Braunecker, PhD

Wade Braunecker NREL page
Researcher IV – Chemistry
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7616
Wade.Braunecker@nrel.gov

Emeritus Faculty

Scott W. Cowley

Ronald W. Klusman

Michael J. Pavelich

Stephen R. Daniel

Donald Langmuir

E. Craig Simmons

Dean W. Dickerhoof

Donald L. Macalady

Kent J. Voorhees

Kenneth W. Edwards

Patrick MacCarthy

Thomas R. Wildeman

Staff

Megan Rose

Department Manager
303-273-3637
meganrose@mines.edu

Ramona Figueroa

Laboratory Coordinator
303-384-2572
rfiguero@mines.edu

Samuel Nez

Office Manager and Undergraduate Program Coordinator
303-273-3610
samuelnez@mines.edu

Ed Dempsey

Instrument Engineer and Designer
edempsey@mines.edu

Joe Stranahan

Laboratory Coordinator
303-273-3611
jstranah@mines.edu