Faculty and Staff

Tom Gennett

Department Head

Renee Falconer

Assistant Department Head

Research Assistant Professors

Emeritus Faculty

Scott W. Cowley

Ronald W. Klusman

Michael J. Pavelich

John T. Williams

Stephen R. Daniel

Donald Langmuir

E. Craig Simmons

Robert D. Witters

Dean W. Dickerhoof

Donald L. Macalady

Kent J. Voorhees

Kenneth W. Edwards

Patrick MacCarthy

Thomas R. Wildeman

Joint Appointments

Jesse Hensley, PhD, PE

Supervisor – Thermochemical Catalysis R&D
Thermochemical Process R&D
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7914
jesse.hensley@nrel.gov

Bryan Pivovar, PhD

Fuel Cell Group Manager
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-275-3809
bryan.pivovar@nrel.gov

Daniel Ruddy, PhD

Senior Scientist
Chemistry and Nanoscience Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-6322
dan.ruddy@nrel.gov

Robert S. Rundberg, PhD

Scientist IV – Inorganic, Isotope and Actinide Chemistry
Los Alamos National Laboratory
505-667-4785
rundberg@lanl.gov

Derek Vardon, PhD

Senior Research Engineer
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7763
Derek.Vardon@nrel.gov

Michael Guarnieri, PhD

Researcher IV – Molecular Biology
National Bioenergy Center
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
303-384-7921
Michael.Guarnieri@nrel.gov

Staff

Megan Rose

Fiscal Manager and Graduate Program Coordinator
303-273-3637
meganrose@mines.edu

Jeremiah Mashore

Undergraduate Program Coordinator
303-273-3610
jmashore@mines.edu

Joe Stranahan

Academic Laboratory Coordinator
303-273-3611
jstranah@mines.edu

Amanda Jameer

Academic Laboratory Coordinator
303-273-3644
ajameer@mines.edu

Ramona Figueroa

Academic Laboratory Coordinator
rfiguero@mines.edu