Section Banner

Seminar series

Seminars are presented on Friday's from 8:45 - 10:00 in 219 Coolbaugh Hall.

Friday, January 13, 2017

Title: Elucidating Synthesis and Reaction Mechanisms for Catalyst Design on a Molecular Scale
Professor Ayman M. Karim, Chemical Engineering, Virginia Tech
Host: Pylypenko

Friday, January 20, 2017

Title: Single Atoms and Support Effects for Controlling Catalysis by Supported Noble Metals
Professor Phillip Christopher, Chemical and Environmental Engineering, University of California - Riverside
Host: Trewyn

Friday, January 27, 2017

Title: Analytical Science: the heart and soul of new materials and chemistry innovation
Dr. Paul O'Connor, Project Manager, The Dow Chemical Company
Host: Williams

Friday, February 03, 2017

Title: Sorbent Design, Characterization, and Testing for Pollutant Removal from Fossil Fuels
Professor Jennifer Wilcox, Chemical and Biological Engineering, Colorado School of Mines
Host: Trewyn

Friday, February 10, 2017

Carbon Nitrides: Materials for Energy Applications
Professor Paul McMillan, University College London
Host: Jensen

Friday, February 17, 2017

TBA
Host:

Friday, February 24, 2017

A New Twist on Old Chemistry: Organic Peroxides as RO+ Synthons
Prof. Patrick Dussault, Department of Chemistry, University of Nebraska
Host: Jensen

Friday, March 03, 2017

Hydrogen Storage Characterization and Optimization Research Effort (HySCORE)
Dr. Tom Gennett, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Host: Jensen

Friday, March 10, 2017

Title: TBA
Prof. Anna Gudmundsdottir, Department of Chemistry, University of Cincinnati
Host:Vyas

Friday, March 17, 2017

Title: TBA
Host:

Friday, March 24, 2017

Title: Multifunctional Hybrid Silica-Based Nanoparticles for Cancer Treatment
Professor Juan Luis Vivero-Escoto, Department of Chemistry, University of North Carolina - Charlotte
Host: Trewyn

Friday, March 31, 2017

Spring Break - No seminar

Friday, April 07, 2017

Title: The Oxidation of Rubrene Revisited: Unexpected Intramolecular Rearrangement
Professor Alejandro L. Briseno, Polymer Science and Engineering, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Host: Sellinger

Friday, April 14, 2017

Title: Atomic-Resolution Spectroscopic Imaging and In Situ Environmental Study of Bimetallic Nanocatalysts
Dr Huolin Xin, Center for Functinal Nanomaterials, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Host: Richards

Friday, April 21, 2017

Title: TBA
Professor Jamie Lead, Center for Environmental Nanoscience and Risk, University of South Carolina
Host: Ranville

Friday, April 28, 2017

Title:
Host:

 

© 2017 Chemistry | Mines Privacy Policy | Site Map