Section Banner

Seminar series

Seminars are presented on Friday's from 8:45 - 10:00 in 219 Coolbaugh Hall.

Friday, August 25, 2017

Title:
Host:

Friday, September 1, 2017

Title: Understanding the Fundamental Reactions Involved in Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage
Prof. Anne Co, Department of Chemistry, The Ohio State University
Host: Pylypenko

Friday, September 8, 2017

Title: Bio-inspired Coordination Complexes and Polymers for Solar Energy Conversion
Prof. Smaranda C. Marinescu, Department of Chemistry, University of Southern California
Host: Trewyn

Friday, September 15, 2017

Title: Small Molecule Storage and Activation with Novel Metal-Organic Materials
Prof. Eric Bloch, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Delaware
Host: Trewyn

Friday, September 22, 2017

Title: Developing New Coordination Chemistry Driven Approaches for Rare Earth Element Separations
Prof. Eric Shelter, Department of Chemistry, University of Pennsylvania
Host: Shafer

Friday, September 29, 2017

Title: Directed Self-Assembly to Nanopattern Surfaces: Polymers, Patterns, and Plasmons
Prof. Jillian Buriak, Department of Chemistry, University of Alberta
Host: Chemistry Graduate Student Committee

Friday, October 6, 2017

Title:
Dr. Seonah Kim, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Host: Vyas

Friday, October 13, 2017

Title:
Dr. Uriah Kilgore, Chevron-Phillips Chemical
Host: Trewyn

Friday, October 20, 2017

Title:
Prof. Faisal Alamgir, School of Material Science and Engineering, Georgia Tech
Host: Pylypenko

Friday, October 27, 2017

Title:
Prof. John Toscano, Department of Chemistry, John Hopkins
Host: Vyas

Tuesday, October 31, 2017 (SPECIAL SEMINAR, Green Center 210, 11:00 am)

Title: Assembly and Disassembly of Layered Materials
Prof. Thomas Mallouk, Department of Chemistry, Pennsylvania State University
Host: Trewyn

Friday, November 3, 2017

Title:
Prof. Ken Houk, Department of Chemistry, UCLA
Host: Vyas

Friday, November 10, 2017

Title:
Dr. Ben Lucker, Director of Algal Studies, Center for Advanced Algal and Plant Phenotyping, Michigan State University
Host: Posewitz

Friday, November 17, 2017

Title: Actinide sorption to metal oxide minerals: Surface mediated reduction and other surface "aging" processes
Prof. Brian Powell, Environmental Engineering and Earth Science, Clemson
Host: Shafer

Friday, November 24, 2017

Thanksgiving break - no seminar


Friday, December 1, 2017

Title:
Dr. David Robichaud, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
Host: Richards

Friday, December 8, 2017

Title: Oxygen Reduction at Platinum Group Metal-free Electrocatalysts: Progress in Performance and Understanding of Reaction Mechanism
Dr. Piotr Zelenay, Los Alamos National Lab
Host: Pylypenko

 

© 2017 Chemistry | Mines Privacy Policy | Site Map